General Hours:

~ Temporary Hours due to COVID-19:
Mondays through Thursdays = 10 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Fridays and Saturdays = 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
~ Entrance into the building is still restricted at this time. Please visit this page for details.

Holiday Closings:

  • Friday, December 31, 2021 through Sunday, January 2, 2022 = Closed for the New Year's holiday
  • Monday, January 17 = Closed for Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday
  • Saturday, February 12 = Closed for Lincoln's Birthday
  • Monday, February 21 = Closed for Presidents' Day
  • Friday, April 15 = Closed for Good Friday
  • Sunday, April 17 = Closed for Easter
  • Sunday, May 29 and Monday, May 31 = Closed for Memorial Day
  • Saturday, July 2 through Monday, July 4 = Closed for Independence Day
  • Saturday, September 3 through Monday, September 5 = Closed for Labor Day
  • Monday, October 10 = Closed for Columbus Day / Indigenous Peoples Day
  • Wednesday, November 23 = 5:00 p.m. closing
  • Thursday, November 24 = Closed for Thanksgiving
  • Saturday, December 24 through Monday, December = Closed for Christmas
  • Saturday, December 31, 2022 through Monday, January 2, 2023 = Closed for the New Year's holiday
  • Monday, January 16 = Closed for Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday

Download our 2022 Closing Policy Calendar of Operations here, and/or download our 2022 calendar, showing when the library is closed. Please note that some of our regular hours are currently unavailable due to the ongoing public health crisis.

Emergency closings will be posted on this site and our Facebook / Twitter accounts when possible.